Bachelor Pad, Belur and Papri Chaat! (Part 1)

Tring! Tring!

That was the piercing sound of my cellphone that was lying on the table right next to my bed. Tearing the comfort of my sleep on a winter morning afternoon, I tried to peep at the electronic display of the cellphone, while staying under the warmth of the blanket.

G’s calling…

The message blinked on the bright display. Grabbing the phone and pulling it under the blanket, I tapped on the green icon on the screen and pressed the phone against my ear.

Hell…oooo?

That was me.. Still trying hard not to let the sleep elude, while answering to G’s call.

Bro! I just found the flat that would be perfect as our bachelor pad! 

His voice was laced with excitement. We had been looking for a flat for quite some time. Now I had to let the sleep go, as they say, if you truly love someone, you should let them go.

Okay.. and…

And then G started about how he had previously stayed in that flat and how it was near the market/hospital/nursing home/shopping malls/multiplexes/ bars. Then he asked if I was doing something this afternoon?

Crap!

I thought. It was a week off. After 5 days of blood and mostly sweat in office, this was our day, and we did not have any plan! But there was no point in making stories with G, so I confessed..

I am clueless.. I have nothing to do this afternoon!

And then G came to my rescue with a plan… but naive me.. little did I knew of his real intensions when he said

No worries bro! Come to my place and then we can visit Dakhshineshwar temple together. And I will also show you the flat!

Did I need to say that I fell for it, and in the next 1 hour, out of the warmth of my blanket I was standing in with G in his neighborhood waiting for a cab to visit the temple. A few minutes after that we were on our way to the temple on a van.

(To be continued…)

About Bleiz C.

Lazy| Dorky | Otaku | Bibliophile | MovieBuff | Absolute Foodie | Techie | Fictionizta
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

